Best of Distribution Client Backlist

By Candice Chaplin | August 31 2021 | Distribution ClientFictionMerchandiseNonfiction

Users have been requesting collections of top titles from our major distributed clients. PRH Publisher Services is a world-class distributor of major and valuable publishing imprints beyond our own outstanding imprints.

Top-selling backlist from many of these external imprints has been collected here, with more to come over the next several weeks.

Herewith are collections of the following bestselling distributed publisher backlist:

Catapult

  • To see the collection on Edelweiss, click here
  • To see it on the Backlist Vault, click here

Beacon Press

  • To see the collection on Edelweiss, click here
  • To see it on the Backlist Vault, click here

Hay House

  • To see the collection on Edelweiss, click here
  • To see it on the Backlist Vault, click here

 

Kindred
978-0-8070-8369-7
A Good Morning America 2021 Top Summer Read PickThe visionary author’s masterpiece pulls us—along with her Black female hero—through time to face the horrors of slavery and explore the impacts of racism, sexism, and white supremacy then and now.Dana, a modern black woman, is celebrating her twenty-sixth birthday with her new husband when she is snatched abruptly from her home in California and transported to the antebellum South. Rufus, the white son of a plantation owner, is drowning, and Dana has been summoned to save him. Dana is drawn back repeatedly through time to the slave quarters, and each time the stay grows longer, more arduous, and more dangerous until it is uncertain whether or not Dana's life will end, long before it has a chance to begin.
$16.00 US
Feb 01, 2004
Paperback
Beacon Press
US, Canada, Open Mkt

An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States
978-0-8070-5783-4
The first history of the United States told from the perspective of indigenous peoples
$16.00 US
Aug 11, 2015
Paperback
Beacon Press
World

Where Do We Go from Here
Chaos or Community?
978-0-8070-0067-0
In 1967, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., isolated himself from the demands of the civil rights movement, rented a house in Jamaica with no telephone, and labored over his final manuscript. In this prophetic work, which has been unavailable for more than ten years, he lays out his thoughts, plans, and dreams for America's future, including the need for better jobs, higher wages, decent housing, and quality education. With a universal message of hope that continues to resonate, King demanded an end to global suffering, asserting that humankind-for the first time-has the resources and technology to eradicate poverty.
$16.00 US
Jan 01, 2010
Paperback
Beacon Press
World

Craft in the Real World
Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping
978-1-948226-80-6
This national bestseller is "a significant contribution to discussions of the art of fiction and a necessary challenge to received views about whose stories are told, how they are told and for whom they are intended" (Laila Lalami, The New York Times Book Review).
$16.95 US
Jan 19, 2021
Paperback
Catapult
World

Where the Wild Ladies Are
978-1-59376-690-0
In this "delightfully uncanny" collection of feminist retellings of traditional Japanese folktales (The New York Times Book Review), humans live side by side with spirits who provide a variety of useful services—from truth-telling to babysitting, from protecting castles to fighting crime.A busybody aunt who disapproves of hair removal; a pair of door-to-door saleswomen hawking portable lanterns; a cheerful lover who visits every night to take a luxurious bath; a silent house-caller who babysits and cleans while a single mother is out working. Where the Wild Ladies Are is populated by these and many other spirited women—who also happen to be ghosts. This is a realm in which jealousy, stubbornness, and other excessive “feminine” passions are not to be feared or suppressed, but rather cultivated; and, chances are, a man named Mr. Tei will notice your talents and recruit you, dead or alive (preferably dead), to join his mysterious company.With Where the Wild Ladies Are, Aoko Matsuda takes the rich, millenia-old tradition of Japanese folktales—shapeshifting wives and foxes, magical trees and wells—and wholly reinvents them, presenting a world in which humans are consoled, guided, challenged, and transformed by the only sometimes visible forces that surround them.
$16.95 US
Oct 20, 2020
Paperback
Soft Skull
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Eat Joy
Stories & Comfort Food from 31 Celebrated Writers
978-1-936787-79-1
Named a Best Cookbook of the Year by Martha Stewart Living"Magnificent illustrations add spirit to recipes and heartfelt narratives. Plan to buy two copies—one for you and one for your best foodie friend." —Taste of HomeThis collection of intimate, illustrated essays by some of America’s most well–regarded literary writers explores how comfort food can help us cope with dark times—be it the loss of a parent, the loneliness of a move, or the pain of heartache.Lev Grossman explains how he survived on “sweet, sour, spicy, salty, unabashedly gluey” General Tso’s tofu after his divorce. Carmen Maria Machado describes her growing pains as she learned to feed and care for herself during her twenties. Claire Messud tries to understand how her mother gave up dreams of being a lawyer to make “a dressed salad of tiny shrimp and avocado, followed by prune–stuffed pork tenderloin.” What makes each tale so moving is not only the deeply personal revelations from celebrated writers, but also the compassion and healing behind the story: the taste of hope."If you've ever felt a deep, emotional connection to a recipe or been comforted by food during a dark time, you'll fall in love with these stories."—Martha Stewart Living“Eat Joy is the most lovely food essay book . . . This is the perfect gift." —Joy Wilson (Joy the Baker)
$22.00 US
Oct 29, 2019
Hardcover
Catapult
World

The Four Agreements
A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom
978-1-878424-31-0
In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.•  A New York Times bestseller for over a decade •  Translated into 46 languages worldwide   “This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey “Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior
$12.95 US
Nov 07, 1997
Paperback
Amber-Allen Publishing
US,OpnMkt(no EU/CAN)

Medical Medium Cleanse to Heal
Healing Plans for Sufferers of Anxiety, Depression, Acne, Eczema, Lyme, Gut Problems, Brain Fog, Weight Issues, Migraines, Bloating, Vertigo, Psoriasis, Cys
978-1-4019-5845-9
From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Celery Juice and Liver Rescue, here's everything you need to know about cleansing to transform your health--and your life.
$34.99 US
Apr 21, 2020
Hardcover
Hay House Inc.
US,CAN,OpnMkt(no EU)

Light Seer's Tarot
A 78-Card Deck & Guidebook
978-1-4019-5803-9
This 78-card tarot deck and guidebook is a healing tool and guide to explore both the light and shadow sides of our nature.
$24.99 US
Dec 03, 2019
Cards
Hay House Inc.
US,CAN,OpnMkt(no EU)