Mystery and Thriller Still Captivating Consumers

By Candice Chaplin | May 20 2021 | Fiction

The Fiction category that seems never to slow down continues to increase into 2021. With PRH category performance up YTD 7.7% from 2020, this is a category we – and our customers – can never take our eyes off.

Current top titles include John Sanford’s OCEAN PREY and John Grisham’s SOOLEY, and the attached collection features top-selling Mystery and Thriller backlist.

To see the complete list:

The Couple Next Door
A Novel
978-0-7352-2110-9
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their too-friendly neighbors--a rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal, and the secrets between husbands and wives. . . and it all started at a dinner party.
$16.00 US
May 30, 2017
Paperback
Penguin Books
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)

Something in the Water
A Novel
978-1-5247-9767-6
A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut, a #1 New York Times bestseller--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.
$17.00 US
Apr 09, 2019
Paperback
Ballantine Books
US,CAN,OpnMkt(no EU)

Just One Look
978-0-451-21320-4
An ordinary snapshot causes a mother's world to unravel in this shocking thriller from the bestselling author and creator of the hit Netflix drama The Stranger.
$9.99 US
Apr 26, 2005
Mass Market Paperback
Dutton
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Tags: